NaBloPoMo: Instagram

What makes me happy about Instagram are Instagram’s own posts. I have found so many interesting people/photographers simply by reading what the team behind Instagram share with us.

The other day I found someone called ruddyroye, thanks to a post about his work by Instagram.

Since then I have been following his work and this particular post made me smile (I took screen shots of the Instagram feed)…

20131120-184325.jpg

20131120-184621.jpg

20131120-184614.jpg

I firstly thought the picture was interesting and it reminded me of when I was trying to take pictures of strangers on the subway myself.

Then I read what he had written about it and found it even more interesting. Someone posted a comment on the post saying, ‘I feel like I am sitting next to you watching this transpire’ and she couldn’t have been more right.

The way he describes the happenings on this train really do make you feel as though you could have been there yourself.

The expressions on the faces in the photograph ruddy has captured also speak a thousand words.

Judgement is a way of life. We all do it even if we wish we didn’t.

I look forward to seeing more of his work on my feed.

Thank you Instagram

Leave a Reply

