NaBloPoMo: Mango on Brooklyn Bridge

Whilst I was in America, I really struggled eating all the fatty foods that were served in the restaurants. Don’t get me wrong, I am sure there are plenty of lovely restaurants that serve other things than fries or burgers but unfortunately I couldn’t find anywhere that was in my price range.

Everything seemed to be served with fries and the portions were so huge. That is why I was so happy to find a man selling fresh mango on the Brooklyn Bridge.

I was so excited to be holding a delicious mango, on a stick, in America. I only wish I could have walked along the bride every day just to buy the mango.

IMG_2406 IMG_2405 IMG_2400 IMG_2399

For an in-depth post on my time in New York City and Brooklyn, please read one of my previous posts, Travel: I love being a tourist.

Leave a Reply

