NaBloPoMo: Jewellery

When it comes to jewellery I have a particular shop that I tend to be drawn towards whenever I plan on buying myself a new ring or some earrings. This particular shop and all their wonderful pieces of jewellery, makes me happy.

The jewellers in question is situated in a small town centre in Newton Abbot. I daren’t give you the exact name because what I like most about the shop is its uniqueness.

The town itself is run down and in need of some up market shops, but the jewellery shop stands out and I always have a look at the window display whenever I am in the area.

For my birthday my mum surprised me with a new pair of earrings from my secret shop and I also picked out a lovely ring.

J Post Ring 1 J Post Ring copy

At the moment, I am really into mixing gold and silver pieces together and that is why I chose this particular ring. It is also a little different from anything you would find in the well known jewellers, which is another reason why I like this shop.

Whenever you look in the windows of almost every jewellers on your typical high street, you will find a range of diamond encrusted rings, watches, necklaces and bracelets, some gold pieces and then some silver next to that. Nowadays, every jewellers has a stash of Pandora charms and a range of Thomas Sabo. Don’t get me wrong, I think diamond rings are lovely if you are getting engaged, and I do have a Pandora bracelet, but when I pacifically go out to buy some jewellery I love to go to the shop in Newton Abbot because it offers something different.

I also like to shop for jewellery in a place called Totnes. There are some lovely, one off, shops that line the hilly streets and this is where I bought my Nomination bracelet. Nomination is apparently the up and coming thing but it has not yet kicked off in the South West. I love the bracelet because it is simple, yet elegant and I can wear it everyday.

Nomination

Whilst I was in America, I became fond of some bracelets by the brand Alex and Arni. Before I returned home I ended up purchasing four of them, two in silver and two in gold. They are a nice reminder of my travels.

Alex and Ani1

Jewellery is a girls best friend!

2 thoughts on “NaBloPoMo: Jewellery

Leave a Reply

