NaBloPoMo: Photographers

When I find a new photographers that work inspires me, it makes me happy.

I love discovering someone that provides new ideas that I can test out or envy.

I recently discovered a collaboration between Michael Subotzky and Patrick Waterhouse.

They produced large rectangle light boxes that featured lots of small photographs of people’s televisions, doors and windows in the iconic 54 story ponte city residential tower in Johannesburg.

It was an interesting way of displaying unusual details of the lives of the people who lived in the tower. I would love to one day carry out a project similar to this as I enjoy taking pictures of mundane objects that give an insight into the lives of others.

subotzky_ponte_3panels

Doors, ponte city, 2009

doorsdoorss

Windows, ponte city 2009

Windows

Leave a Reply

