NaBloPoMo: Bubble baths and candles

There is nothing more enjoyable than a hot bath with lots of bubbles.

I light my pink little tea lights and place them around the bathtub.

At the moment I am re-reading the first Harry Potter book as I am too poor to buy any new books. I must admit that the Harry Potter collection are always my fall back on books. Each time I read them I discover something new about the story that I hadn’t really paid attention to on my last read.

I like getting the yellowing pages wet whilst I sit in the bath and read the book.

I buy the radox muscle soak bubble bath which works a treat after a gym session. It smells fresh and you can’t help but sink into the bubbles.

On average I sit and relax for about an hour or so. I occasionally dunk my head under the water, listening to the exaggerated sounds of my body lightly hitting the sides of the bathtub. It allows me to escape and I am able to get all my thoughts in order.

Evil_Lurks_in_Your_Bubble_Bath_by_Pomegranate_Pen

Drawing credit: Pomegranate-Pen

2 thoughts on “NaBloPoMo: Bubble baths and candles

Leave a Reply

