NaBloPoMo: Photography

I have decided to try and blog once a day as part of the National Blog Posting Month challenge.

I hope it will encourage me to regularly update my blog with new content, rather than leave it from week to week, like I do at the moment.

Whilst I was at camp lots of the staff started a happy book. The idea behind it revolves around finding out what makes other people happy. The owner of the happy book goes round to all their friends and gets them to write as many things as they can think of that makes them feel happy.

I thought it was a lovely idea and a great way to get to know someone. When I read some of the entries I found out new and interesting things about my friends that I did not know. Most of the things were silly and insignificant but it still allowed you to understand that person on a deeper level.

It also helped you relate to each other because you realised that you had more in common with someone than you previously thought.

I have decided to focus the majority of this months posts on what makes me happy and maybe some of you will be able to relate to me.

Were appropriate I will probably post pictures to go along with my posts as one of the things that makes me happy is photography.

I think this is were I will begin…

I really enjoy going to new cities and taking photographs of the people, architecture and interesting things that catch my eye.

A favourite subject of mine is my dad. I just find him interesting. He hasn’t got a stereotypically photogenic face but for some reason I enjoy capturing him in his natural surroundings.

tumblr_m0qbxd1clI1qj59roo1_1280 tumblr_m0qddxdy1H1qj59roo1_1280

I also find it a personal victory whenever I am able to catch a great shot of an unusual person I see on the street. Street photography is extremely difficult and I take my hat off to all the street photographers out there.

I guess when I have my camera in my hand I am in my own little world. Wondering around taking pictures of this and that. It is just something I enjoy to do.

Leave a Reply

